Frustration!

tossutSo I had this big idea of running a marathon this year. Not gonna happen cause I have not been able to run as much that I should have.

For over a yeat now I have been suffering from plantar fasciitis in my left heel. Last summer when I climbed the Passo dello Stelvio it was at it´s worst. Last summer running was absolutely out of the question.

In autumn 2013 I always wore soft sporting shoes even in the office. Hard leather shoes only when it was absolutely necessary. Luckily the office policy allowed casual clothes so it was not a problem.

At the end of the year my heel was better. I started to have short 5-7 km runs and everything was ok. I thought that maybe a marathon is possible within next summer. Just keep on running!

January this year I made a mistake playing floorball with my colleagues. After that my heel was allmost as bad as it was in summer 2013. “Bye-bye to running a marathon”

At the time it´s getting better. I´m going to start having short runs carefully not to damage the heel more. At the moment I´m not thinking about running a marathon. I´m only consentrating getting back on my feet and running.

 

Leave a comment