What now? I need a new goal!

It has been a while since I achieved my goal at the Passo dello Stelvio. After that I haven’t posted anything on this site, so if there has been any readers waiting for new content – I am sorry!

A friend of mine once told me that a fullfilled dream is the worst kind of a dream. After that there can be emptiness because lack of reason – in this case lack of a goal to train for.

There are many peaks to conquer and events to join for years to go. I haven’t lost my apetite for cycling, but one has to set a goal outside the comfort zone.

For an amateur athlete, like me, there is a big must to do. Something everybody allways asks when you tell about sports as your hobby.

Marathon.

Yes. Marathon is my next goal. Stay tuned!

One thought on “What now? I need a new goal!

  1. Colle del Agnello, alt. 2744 m but last 10 km more demanding than Stelvio.
    And worth every meter climbed. Total length 50+ km. of climbing.

Leave a Reply

